The Good Food Buzz

Say hello to happy and healthy!

Peanut Butter Jammies!

Leave a comment

Happy Saturday to you! Hope your weekend is going well so far. I decided to make something yummy today, and had to keep in mind that I gave up chocolate for Lent 🙂 It has been hard the last 3 days without chocolate, but I’m going to do it! So I thought, well, if I can’t have chocolate then I’m going to have peanut butter instead….another one of my favorites. The final product is what I named Peanut Butter Jammies and the ingredient list is pretty tiny, I had everything in house. These little cookies are perfect and the thumbprint of jelly is a sweet touch. They really taste like a PB and J sandwich!

Peanut Butter Jammies

  • 3/4 cup sugar (substitute Splenda, if desired)
  • 1/4 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • Raspberry jelly
  1. Preheat oven to 375. Combine all ingredients, except the jelly, in a large bowl and mix until smooth.
  2. Roll mixture into small 1 inch balls and place on a non-stick baking sheet about 2 inches apart.
  3. Using your thumb, make a thumbprint in the center of the dough. Bake for 10-12 minutes, until golden brown.
  4. Cool your cookies then fill each thumbprint with raspberry jelly.

Enjoy and have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a comment